Love Letter to my Phone

Dear Blackberry,

I know I often mistreat you, dropping you on the ground, threatening to run you down the garbage disposal and yes sometimes sticking you in my bra when I don’t have pockets but it is days like today that I’m thankful to have you.

You see right now I’m laying in bed, surrounded by furbabies and knocking out my Blogathon post so I don’t feel so lazy about enjoying a rare occurrence. Sure I have friends and business contacts messaging me while I write this but it is better/quicker than all those dreaded phone calls. While I know I cursed your existence this morning when the farm called with an alarm I hope you know that was just me being angry that my dream of Iron Chef Michael Symon was interrupted. (Purrs)

Sure it feels like sometimes I’m ignored as a blackberry owner by the application designers but like Bethenny Frankle I don’t see my love affair with you ending any time soon, especially if you ignore my cheating on you with the Kindle Fire. *blushes*

I will eventually give you a list of my favorite applications and why but for now, I have furbabies to snuggle.

Till Next Time…

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

