Blogathon 2011: What I’ve realized

So this is my last official blog for The 2011 Blogathon and while I’ve managed to post each day of it, I’m not sure I’d consider my foray into it a success.

Please don’t get me wrong, I use my site more like I wanted to, I managed to gain over 600 hits to my mostly unused site and that thrills me. I have a clear image of TammyJo in my head and though I didn’t necessarily put it down for all to see, I have it set in concrete for the future.

I’ve also recognized that I write better with my buddy Kaleb for inspiration. It doesn’t have to be a story between Roman and TJ, he encourages me to write period. As of now I have 5 stories and 3 ideas floating around and they may unfold at some point, but as I told my friend Mena, I felt like I was missing opportunities to write by saving up ideas to get through the month. Stupid Brainfarts just won’t come when they would be helpful.

The other thing I’ve realized, I don’t like being forced to write every day. Just like this blog, I’ve been writing on it all day but it is now 11:30 and I’m stressed to get it out by midnight.

I’m also thinking of trying my hand at YA works. I’m familiar with teaching, I know how important books to teach and encourage kids to read are, I think I can organize a book that would fit that niche, hopefully I can make it entertaining.

Lastly, I miss being outdoors. It is summer, I miss the fresh air. I’ve spent so much time indoors with winter and tax season that I’m afraid the laptop and blackberry may have to be left. The world is calling me, and now without a Blogathon demanding attention I can answer.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

