Fun House of Horrors

I didn’t sleep much, the dreams just kept coming. A Fun House of mirrors kept flashing in my mind with Russell, Talbot, Blythe and Warren taking turns taunting me. I kept trying to run towards Roman but every time I’d reach him the floor would fall out from under me and I’d land back at the start.

I finally gave up trying to sleep and went for a walk on the beach. I had just sat down in the sand when Dad called, somehow he always knows.

He sat there and listened to it all. He asked if I wanted his opinion which is a huge improvement from his usual “beat me over the head with it” style.

I have had so much change lately, he is right. I’m thinking of someone’s opinion who I’ve know for weeks instead of Roman I’ve seemed to know forever.

All I can say is I’m glad that I seem to have settled down my growly moody phase. All I need to do is run across members of a strange pack while I’m in this condition. Dad offered to send Rafe to help with security, I don’t know if Roman would be ok with that or not. Roman hasn’t been exactly forthcoming with the answers and he may trust all these people he has here, but I don’t know them. Hell, I don’t know anything anymore.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

