Mo’ Power, Mo’ Problems

Roman got a text message this morning while he was trying to rest. Russell had called a meeting and we were to attend. Roman was a little growly so threats and shots across the bows were probably exchanged but as unhappy as those made him, I could tell something about all of this excited him. He kept asking me if I was ok with this and it was up to me, but I could feel how eager he was for this through the bond. I wouldn’t want to take this opportunity away from him for anything, I just don’t know how much I’m suppose to take from the powers that be plus I haven’t had a chance to talk to Queen Blackwood. In case Roman doesn’t decide to take this job I want to make sure he is able to go back to Shreveport with no problems.

I laughed and asked him if this was a case of “Mo’ Power, Mo’ Problems” and he laughed it off. I’ll be damned if I don’t think I was right after all.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

