Hot Flash and Cold Hard Truths

The full moon was miserable for me. The lady had been calling me for days and I refused to answer. That put me in a testy mood and caused irritation between myself and Roman.

I’m not saying that we never fight, but I prefer to call them spirited discussions yet lately they have been more spirited than usual. There is no sanctuary from them either, they keep compounding and compounding and we seem to take turns walking out or walking away. I’d be less than honest to say that didn’t scare me to death, then something else happened to scare me even more.

After another fight I walked out. 10 acres isn’t enough land when you feel like you could walk it in 2 minutes flat but I remembered a secluded spot just off one of the paths where a bench sat between a tree and a hedgerow. I went there to try and calm down. It would have been nice if it had worked. Instead Warren showed up and while I did calm down, that he could coax me into it disturbed me even more.

I wanted to rub against him like a cat curls itself around someone’s legs. Warren seemed so calm that I wondered if it was just me that was reacting to him. He admitted that it wasn’t but he seemed better able to control it than I did, I blame the ass being able to run with the moon. Still he said that he was attracted to me from the beginning, that we were the same. Yes that scared me to death.

So I ran, I ran from Warren and what I was feeling. I ran straight to Roman’s arms but not before I kissed Warren and while Roman is holding me in his cool embrace I’m remembering the searing heat in a simple kiss. As Roman strokes my hair and whispers soothing words one thing he says chills me to the bone.

Roman said something about me liking Warren. He meant as a friend, or a person but I’m terrified that it may be more than that after all. I love Roman, I’m thankful that he’s in my life even when we are fighting but my wolf wants Warren and that’s a cold hard truth I have to face.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

