Birthdays with Roman Part3

Roman chuckled when I licked the whipped cream off the base of the candle but seemed ok when I asked for a to-go box for them, anxious to get on with the rest of what he had planned. I expected we’d head home to Shreveport then but instead Roman turned towards Downtown Dallas and pulled in to one of the 5-star hotels that had recently become vampire friendly. Our suite was amazing, two-story 3000 plus square feet and strangely decadent with one of the most amazing views of uptown Dallas I had seen. We walked inside and no one questioned our lack of luggage or my Styrofoam to-go box, the Concierge just gave us a quick rundown of the room’s amenities, showed me where the kitchen was and tried to slip something to Roman while I was occupied. Roman only chuckled as I narrowed my eyes and thanked the man as he walked him back to the door all the while the man was reassuring him everything was taken care of to his specifications.

Finally alone Roman started loosening his tie as he walked over to me, scooping me up into his arms as he carried me to the bedroom. When we reached the bed he stopped and set me down as he picked up my bag from my lap and tossed it on the dresser top. His suggestion to undress was one I was willing to take and as he threw a lush robe at me and shooed me to the bathroom my curiosity was at its zenith. I was so worried about what he was up to I was tying the robe sash before my surroundings clicked. There on the counter was a single yellow rose and a wrapped box along with an itinerary written on fine linen paper. I was busy reading it when I opened the door to ask Roman about it only to notice afterwards he was standing just on the other side of the door waiting for me. His smirk made me weak in the knees when he plucked the paper from me and leaned in to whisper against my lips.

Of course I should have imagined that he would have gotten me something for my birthday, but this, this was far beyond what I had expected.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

