Halfway Through and the Problem with Writing

I love writing but over the course of this Blogathon I have noticed something, life is getting in the way. Originally I started writing this blog at 8 o’clock and now it is getting close to 10:30 and I was at 405 words before I gave up the ghost. Tomorrow is a farm sell-off day for me. My day will start at 4:00 am and go until about this time tomorrow with very little downtime in between. All a part of being a farm girl I guess but halfway through this challenge I would have thought I would have done more development and have a higher word count. I’m worried about what to post tomorrow and when I’ll find time to write it. I guess I’ll just have to hope inspiration strikes, and while I’m at it here’s hoping I have a stronger showing in the second half.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

