Stormy Weather

Stormy weather is coming, it is just across the state line now. I don’t know if it is the reason I’ve had a headache all day or if I was thinking too hard about things I couldn’t control. I sit at the window and soak up the sun through the glass knowing it could be several days before I had the chance again. My luck it would be raining on my birthday.

Yeah, maybe I was in a bit of a funk. I just don’t think that I’ll be joining Roman in going out tonight. Suddenly I feel like listening to Lena Horne. I wonder if I have unpacked that movie on DVD yet.

Lena Horne sings Stormy Weather

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

