First of Many (Part Two)

I looked up at Roman and in a nanosecond it seemed that everything that happened today flashed back from the nursery to the kiss with Warren and finally to the call that brought us here. That made me fear how Roman would react but I had always been honest with him, I wasn’t going to start doing otherwise now.

So I told Roman, including that I kissed him back and that some part of me realizing it wasn’t Roman I was kissing helped to scare me out of whatever it was that put me in that situation.

Anger rolled off of Roman in waves, and instead of being scared as any sane person would be, I was incredibly turned on by it, turned on and a little angry.

While I waited for Roman to say something I couldn’t help but wonder if it was fair, I would never willingly sleep with another vamp while I was with Roman but I didn’t ask him to be monogamous, even if I suspected he and I both were. Was Warren important enough to me to take a stand? No, I don’t think so, not at this point.

So why the fuck did I kiss him and keep letting myself get in these situations. I’ve never been the type of person that just easily falls in to bed with someone, hell kissing and making out with a girl at the bar was one thing, I did that more as foreplay for Roman and myself but still if that bothered Roman I would gladly stop doing it. I had this sinking suspicion that it wouldn’t be so easy to stop reacting to Warren.

Roman pulling me into his lap broke my train of thought and his words sent chills down to my core. They left no room for debate, if Warren touched me again, so much as a kiss on the cheek without me instigating it, Roman was going to kill him. There wasn’t a doubt in my mind that Roman meant what he said. All things considered it was a better outcome than I had hoped for really.

So as I lay my head against Roman’s shoulder and took in his scent mingling in this space that was made for him I thought I was home. Not because I was within these walls, but because I was with Roman. He brushed the hair back from my neck and whispered against my skin a thank you for his surprise. I must have beamed I was so glad he liked it.

He and I would eventually tour the rest of the house, Roman would give me his impressions and tell me what he liked and what he thought should be changed. The two of us even found a surprise that neither of us expected, although that is a story for another time.

At the end of the night, we were both excited. Roman had decided on one of the undeclared rooms as a perfect place for something he had wanted for a while that would help me with commuting for the Queen as well. Roman and I agreed that we didn’t want to wait till the house was completely finished before we moved in either, and admittedly the being away from Warren probably had a lot to do with that for us both.

Roman and I were happy, we were making plans and both of us were excited about spending more nights like this one in OUR house. Roman raised his glasses and I followed suit and we toasted to the night, the first of many to come.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

