Monday’s Monday

Mondays the bar is closed so Roman and I usually get to spend some quality time together out of that atmosphere. We keep joking about making it an official ‘date night’ but that is just too old married couple-ish for us right? I don’t know I can’t ever tell if Ro is kidding about that or not. I guess we’ll see in the future but let’s talk about the recent past.

Two weeks ago on a Monday Roman had a business meeting complete with an Italian designed suit. (God that man looks good cleaned up, I swear Armani needs to get him to model for them.) It looked as if we were going out to dinner but he headed to a strip club instead. I’d have been glad to go there with him but then again how many women are ok with it when their guys come home with lipstick on their collar.

Don’t get me wrong, I would probably get growly if I saw some peroxide and saline Barbiegirl flaunting her ‘assets’ in Roman’s face, still I know where he comes back to every time.

I wish I could blame my funk on the recent storms, or stress from trying to get the house together but I know that’s not it. I can’t even blame it all on my personal upcoming ‘holidays’. I think that it all centers around Warren.

I’m so happy with Roman. I was honest when I said I loved him and I know how afraid of that word I am. So why do I feel so drawn to Warren? There is something about him that reminds me of Levy. There is an animal attraction there but it goes farther than that. Something about him pulls me to his side. I’m comfortable around him and I know so very little about him still his wolf calls to mine.

I feel like I have spent most of my working days fielding phone calls and trying to chase down seemingly non-existent leads between Warren and the witches. I guess I’m just looking for something, anything that will force up a wall I seem unwilling to put up myself.

Levy is back talking to me. I think finally understands what I meant by I felt like I was falling into him. The sucky part, I gave him a perfect demonstration by doing the very thing I was scared of with Roman. At least Levy and I remained friends, even if he doesn’t trust Roman. My puss, always looking out for me. I’m extremely lucky to still call him friend. Now, if I can just keep him from using my boyfriend as a scratching post I’ll be happy. Maybe I should ask Levy to check in to Warren for me. I’ll try to remember to ask him about that tonight.

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

