Days Go By

So much has happened in such a short period of time. We’ve had a Royal wedding and the bad guy died. I’m not sure how I should act . Roman and I talked about the wedding. He and I spoke about the connection he had to couple the world watched and yet as happy as the occasion was, we were still a little sad. I guess thinking of William going through what should have been the happiest time in his life without his mother there spoke to me too, because I know how he probably feels. Then the news broke about an evil villain finally being brought to justice for long ago committed crimes. 10 years ago, somehow it seems like just yesterday. I wasn’t in any special place to say to remember where I was when it happened, in fact I didn’t have any idea it was going on at the time.

See, I’m sure there were televisions nearby but while others were watching the news I was watching mom in a hospital bed fighting for her life. Despite what people may think wolves aren’t any more resilient than anyone else when it comes to certain things. Our bodies can still turn on us sometimes becoming our own worst enemy. We are forced to welcome poisons into our bodies because those bodies, our temples, have decided to mutiny against us. That was what happened to my mom. That was her fight so while everyone else was fearing the monsters outside, I was fearing the one inside of her.

At least Bin Laden was finally killed, in my story the bad guy won, even if he was given a hell of a fight. America may have September 11th, but I have my own personal day. It happens to be my birthday which is close to Mother’s Day, a double whammy especially for a 15-year-old. How lucky am I that those days are coming back around soon

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

