My Take on the WordCount Blogathon

I’ve always had a scatter brain. Whether that is because of my airhead roots or that I go to chasing rabbits in weird directions is your best guess along with mine but when this opportunity appeared I decided to take it. I’m not sure that this blogathon is intended for people like me, still I hope to bring something to the table and I’m looking forward to learning from everyone.

I laugh and joke that @MenaGrazie bewitched me in to doing this but she hasn’t been anything but encouraging. She helped to steady my hand and encourage me to start this endeavor, she even helped me set my goals. I’m constantly amazed at what she does not only with her role play and character writing but with what she does on The Preternatural Post. What she does with her site may sometimes make me feel vastly inadequate but her manner encourages me to try to bridge the massive gap, even if it is only in the most microscopic of growth.

See I’ve been paying for my site txmoonbaby.com for almost a year now and I hadn’t updated it in all that time. I’ve written in other places but I never brought it here. That is my main goal to achieve in this experience, to finally do something, anything to my blog daily. Too often I let my perfectionist tendencies stop me from doing anything. Now with this goal hopefully I will.

So what can you expect to find here? I’m not sure yet. What I hope you’ll see is 30 days of character development in my shewolf @TammyJo__ . The page, as it is now has earlier writings, all done by me even if they seem to be from another source. For now, until I can figure out a better way, I’m going to post them daily to the main page. My intention is that they all be written in TammyJo’s voice and I’ll characterize them as such but if not, I’ll try to make that clear as well.

I also need to tie these to my other writing venues. The links may appear on the side of the page but here they are listed below for you as well along with people who help Tammy breathe in the Twitter World. If you have questions for TammyJo or myself feel free to contact me or her on our Formspring account.

TammyJo’s Tumblr

SheriffNorthman

BarmaidSookie

RomanLucious

YieldToMe

MenaGrazie

The Preternatural Post

About TXMoonbaby

Farmgirl, caregiver, furmommy and try-to-be-writer who floods Twitter with the antics of the characters in my head, like @TammyJo__.

Leave a Reply

